The Club is operated by a board that includes a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and board directors assigned to areas of club involvement. President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer serve one-year terms, while board directors serve 2 year terms. The 2016-2017 leadership is noted below.


A listing of Club Membership is available only after completion of the membership process. If you are interested in becoming a member, contact any current club member, or the Chair of the membership committee, the current president elect.

Nancy Thorsen

Nancy is serving as the Jacksonville Rotary Club’s president from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017. She has been a member of Rotary since 2010. She has held positions from being on the board of directors to Valentines Dance Chair Person, for 2 years, as well as committee member...

Learn More

Ginny Fanning

Ginny joined Rotary in 2001 and has served on the board of directors as well as numerous committees. During the 2016-2017 year as Incoming President, she served as Membership Chairman. Professionally, Ginny has been a school teacher, small business owner, Jacksonville Area Chamber of Commerce President, and currently is a...

Learn More

Steven Hardin

Steve Hardin is a long time member of the Jacksonville Rotary Club, serving as the Club secretary and treasurer for many years. He has followed in his father’s footsteps, who served in a similar position for the Club for decades before Steve assumed the same duties. Service to Rotary and...

Learn More